CTLT student assistants

Graduate assistants

Curriculum and instructional technology assistantships cover a wide variety of topics and provide graduate students with opportunities to work closely with a curriculum and instructional technology faculty member, or members, while gaining hands on experience teaching, conducting research or assisting with administrative projects. Learn more

Name Email Position
Cuiying (Grace) Feng cfeng@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Tyanez Jones tcjones@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Ozlem Karakaya ozlem@iastate.edu Research assistant
Ricardo Martinez ricardom@iastate.edu Administrative assistant
Sarvinder Naberhaus sarvindr@iastate.edu Lecturer
Matt Nowatzke mnowatz@iastate.edu Research assistant
Amy Updegraff aupde@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Mina Valai valai@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Zhengzheng Xu zzxu@iastate.edu Teaching assistant

Undergraduate assistants

The Center for Technology in Learning and Teaching (CTLT) is continually seeking student assistants to work at the support desk assisting students with technology projects, troubleshooting computer and equipment problems, checking in and out equipment, and assisting faculty with technology in their courses. Learn how to become an SA.

Name Email Major
Abigail Almanza aalmanza@iastate.edu Elementary education
Katelyn Bierle kebierle@iastate.edu Elementary education
Lorelei Bohlin ljbohlin@iastate.edu Elementary education
Claire Case cccase@iastate.edu Elementary education
Taylor Currie curriet@iastate.edu Agricultural education
Olivia Pierce oapierce@iastate.edu Elementary education
Samuel Upah sjupah@iastate.edu English education