CTLT student assistants

Graduate assistants

Curriculum and instructional technology assistantships cover a wide variety of topics and provide graduate students with opportunities to work closely with a curriculum and instructional technology faculty member, or members, while gaining hands on experience teaching, conducting research or assisting with administrative projects. Learn more

Name Email Position
Cuiying (Grace) Feng cfeng@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Nadia Jaramillo Cherrez nadiaj@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Tyanez Jones tcjones@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Ozlem Karakaya ozlem@iastate.edu Research assistant
Ricardo Martinez ricardom@iastate.edu Administrative assistant
Sarvinder Naberhaus sarvindr@iastate.edu Lecturer
Matt Nowatzke mnowatz@iastate.edu Research assistant
Brittany Sweers bmsweers@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Amy Updegraff aupde@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Mina Valai valai@iastate.edu Teaching assistant
Zhengzheng Xu zzxu@iastate.edu Teaching assistant

Undergraduate assistants

The Center for Technology in Learning and Teaching (CTLT) is continually seeking student assistants to work at the support desk assisting students with technology projects, troubleshooting computer and equipment problems, checking in and out equipment, and assisting faculty with technology in their courses. Learn how to become an SA.

Name Email Major
Megan Baldwin meganb1@iastate.edu Elementary education
Katelyn Bierle kebierle@iastate.edu Elementary education
Taylor Brown browntay@iastate.edu English education
Claire Case cccase@iastate.edu Elementary education
Makenna Christensen   Elementary education
Taylor Currie curriet@iastate.edu Agricultural education
Amanda Dornath adornath@iastate.edu Elementary education
Melissa Knoot mrknoot@iastate.edu Elementary education
Taylor Koch tekoch@iastate.edu Elementary education
Nikole Naberhaus nikolen@iastate.edu World languages and cultures
Olivia Pierce oapierce@iastate.edu Elementary education
Erin Schaffer erins98@iastate.edu English education